Skip to main content
Cyathea cooperi - Pépinière La Forêt

Cyathea cooperi

Cyathea cooperi

The Cyathea cooperi is a tree fern that will develop a beautiful black trunk and large bright green fronds. This exotic looking fern develops fronds of more than 1.5m long in a rosette shape around its downy brown to black trunk. Cyathea cooperi is a relatively fast growing fern.

15x 4m Upright
Decidious to 0° Green
Half-shade
-5° °C
Isolated, exotic massifs, pots
Packaging
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by Available quantity Delivery from Desired quantity
Packaging GT9
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by min 10 Available quantity 66 Delivery from Immédiat

Characteristics of the Cyathea cooperi.


Cyathea cooperi are part of the family of tree ferns, prehistoric plants that have become very fashionable for their exotic appearance. This fern develops large, whorled fronds at the level of an apical crown. Each leaf is relatively flat with regular segments of a beautiful bright green, they can reach 2m long and thus form a "parasol" above the "trunk". Its trunk or stipe is actually an erect rhizome covered with brown/red to black hairs that can reach a height of 15m and a diameter of 15 to 30cm. It is a fast-growing fern, its trunk can grow from 10 to 15 cm if humidity conditions are met.

How to use Cyathea cooperi.


The Cyathea cooperi will settle in exotic gardens or patios and even young plants will give a tropical spirit to the garden. It will be able to be planted in tubs especially in regions with harsh winters to be winterized. 

What advice to succeed in the cultivation of Cyathea cooperi.


The Cyathea cooperi will enjoy in shady to mid-shade situations, it will withstand the non-burning sun in the north of the Loire. It will need a light subtrate, without limestone or excess organic matter. It will be necessary to keep the soil cool and if possible maintain a high humidity all around by watering the foliage and trunk daily if possible.

 

 

Plantes à découvrir

Aller au contenu principal
Cyathea cooperi - Pépinière La Forêt

Cyathea cooperi

Cyathea cooperi

La Cyathea cooperi est une fougère arborescente qui va développer un beau tronc noir et de grandes frondes vertes éclatantes. D'allures exotique cette fougère déploit des frondes de plus d'1.5m de long en rosette autour de son tronc duveuteu brun à noir. La Cyathea cooperi est une fougère à croissance relativement rapide.

15x 4m Erigé
Caduque à 0° Vert
Mi-ombre
-5° °C
Isolé, massifs exotique, bacs
Conditionnement
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par Qté disponible Livraison à partir de Qtés souhaitées

Le stock n'est actuellement pas disonible pour ce produit.

Les caractéristiques de la Cyathea cooperi.

Les Cyathea cooperi font partis de la famille des fougères arborescentes, plantes préhistoriques devenues très en vogue pour son aspect exotique. Cette fougère développe de grandes frondes verticillées au niveau d’une couronne apicale. Chaque feuille est relativement planes à segments réguliers d'un beau vert vifs, elles peuvent atteindre 2m de long et forment ainsi un " parasol" au dessus du "tronc". Son tronc ou stipe est en réalité un rhizome érigé recouvert de poils brun/roux à noir pouvant atteindre une hauteur de 15m de hauteur et un diamètre de 15 à 30cm. Il s'agit d'une fougère à croissance rapide, son tronc peut crotre de 10 à 15 cm si les conditions d'humidité sont bonnes.

Comment utiliser la Cyathea cooperi.

La Cyathea cooperi s'installera dans les jardins ou patios exotques et même les jeunes plants donneront un esprit tropical au jardin. Elle pourra être plantée en bacs notamment dans les régions aux hivers rigoureux pour être hivernée. 

Quels conseils pour réussir la cultutre de la Cyathea cooperi.

La Cyathea cooperi se plaira dans les situations ombragées à mi-ombre, elle supportera le soleil non brulant au nord de la loire. Il lui faudra un subtrat léger, sans calcaire ni excès de matière organique. Il faudra maintenir le sol frais et si possible maintenir une atmosphère humide importante en arrosant le feuillage et le tronc quotidiennement si possible.

 

Plantes à découvrir