Skip to main content
  • Homepage
  • Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave)
Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt
Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt

Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave)

Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave)

Hybrids between Agaves and Manfredas giving exceptional shapes and colours, Mangaves are going to become essential plants in your ranges. The Lavander Lady ® mangave has sword-shaped, rigid leaves of a beautiful violet-blue colour. It forms a compact rosette with a good hold and resembles an agave.

30 x 30 cm
Evergreen Purplish blue to green
Sunny
-5° °C
Rockery, dry bedding, pot
Packaging
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by Available quantity Delivery from Desired quantity
Packaging POT11
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by min 10 Available quantity 43 Delivery from Immédiat

Characteristics of the Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave).


Globe Planter selection resulting from a hybridization between Manfreda which brings original colours and an Agave which brings its structure. The Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® is remarkable for its blue, purple and green colours which change as it grows. Its leaves are agave-like, sword-shaped, rigid but without spines on the edges. Only a brown terminal spine punctuates the whole.

How to use the Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave).


Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® is a plant to be planted in rock gardens, cactus beds and other dry gardens for a DRY AND DESIGN spirit. In association with Sedums, Dasylirions, Dianellas, Bulbines, Yuccas... It can also be grown in pots on a terrace or patio, in a MEXICAN GARDEN atmosphere or in an INDOOR/OUTDOOR GARDEN.

What tips do you have for growing the Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® (Mangave) successfully?


The Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® should be planted in sunny, well-drained soil. Water regularly in summer and reduce watering in winter. Hardy to -5°C, it can be protected from cold winds or brought inside for the winter.

Aller au contenu principal
  • Accueil
  • Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave)
Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt
Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt

Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave)

Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave)

Hybrides entre Agaves et Manfredas donnant des formes et des couleurs exceptionnelles, les Mangaves vont devenir des plantes incontournables de vos gammes. La mangave Lavander Lady ® possède des feuilles en forme de glaive, rigides d'un beau beau bleu-violacé. Elle forme une rosette compacte et ayant une bonne tenue et ressemblant à une agave.

Plus de détails ci dessous, télécharger l'ensemble de notre gamme de Mangaves en cliquant ici.

30 x 30 cm
Persistant Bleu-violacé à vert
Soleil
-5° °C
Rocaille, massif secs, pot
Conditionnement
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par Qté disponible Livraison à partir de Qtés souhaitées
Conditionnement POT11
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par min 10 Qté disponible 725 Livraison à partir de S09 - 2023

Les caractéristiques de l'Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave).

Sélection Globe Planter issue d'une hybridation entre Manfreda qui apporte des coloris originaux et une Agave qui apporte sa structure. L'Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® se remarque par ses teintes de bleues, violets, et de verts qui se déclinent au fur et à mesure de sa croissance. Ses feuilles sont semblables à celles d'une agave, en forme de glaive, rigides mais dépourvues d'épines sur les bords. Seul une épine terminale brune ponctue l'ensemble.

Comment utiliser l'Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave).

L'Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® est une plante à implanter dans les rocailles, massifs de cactus et autres jardins secs pour un esprit DRY AND DESIGN. En association avec des Sedums, Dasylirions, Dianellas, Bulbines, Yuccas... Elle peut aussi être cultivée en pot sur une terrasse ou un patio, ambiance MEXICAN GARDEN ou en véranda INDOOR/OUTDOOR GARDEN.

Quels conseils pour réussir la culture de l'Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® ( Mangave).

L'Agave Manfredii Lavender Lady ® se plante au soleil, dans un sol très drainé. On l'arrose régulièrement en été et on diminue les arrosages en hiver. Rustique jusqu'a -5°C, on la protège des vents froids ou on la rentre pour l'hiver.