Skip to main content
  • Homepage
  • Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® (Mangave)
Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® (Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt
Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® (Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt

Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® (Mangave)

Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® (Mangave)

Hybrids between Agaves and Manfredas giving exceptional shapes and colours, Mangaves will become a must in your range. The Mission to Mars ® mangave stands out thanks to its wide and thick green foliage spotted with brown to red. It forms an opulent rosette with supple and slightly spread out shapes.

30 x 70 cm
Evergreen Green with purple spots
Sunny
-5° °C
Rockery, dry bedding, pot
Packaging
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by Available quantity Delivery from Desired quantity
Packaging POT11
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by min 10 Available quantity 66 Delivery from Immédiat

Characteristics of the Manfredii Mission to Mars ® ( Mangave) Agave.


Globe Planter selection resulting from a hybridization between Manfreda which brings original colours and an Agave which brings its structure. The Manfredii Mission to Mars ® Agave offers an imposing and generous vegetation with thick leaves with supple and drooping lines. The green leaves are spotted with brown spots that turn purple-red in summer. 

How to use the Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® ( Mangave).


Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® is a plant to be planted in rock gardens, cactus beds and other dry gardens for a DRY AND DESIGN spirit. In association with Sedums, Dasylirions, Dianellas, Bulbines, Yuccas... It can also be grown in pots on a terrace or patio, in a MEXICAN GARDEN atmosphere or in an INDOOR/OUTDOOR GARDEN.

What are the tips for successful cultivation of the Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® ( Mangave).


The Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® should be planted in sunny, well-drained soil. Water regularly in summer and reduce watering in winter. Hardy to -5°C, it can be protected from cold winds or brought inside for the winter.

Aller au contenu principal
  • Accueil
  • Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® (Mangave)
Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® (Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt
Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® (Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt

Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® (Mangave)

Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® (Mangave)

Hybrides entre Agaves et Manfredas donnant des formes et des couleurs exceptionnelles, les Mangaves vont devenir des plantes incontournables de vos gammes. La mangave Mission to Mars ® se remarque grace à son large et épais feuillage vert tachté de brun à rouge. Elle forme une rosette opulente aux formes souples et légèrement étalée.

Plus de détails ci dessous, télécharger l'ensemble de notre gamme de Mangaves en cliquant ici.

30 x 70 cm
Persistant Vert taché pourpre
Soleil
-5° °C
Rocaille, massif secs, pot
Conditionnement
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par Qté disponible Livraison à partir de Qtés souhaitées
Conditionnement POT11
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par min 10 Qté disponible 81 Livraison à partir de Immédiat

Les caractéristiques de l'Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ®® ( Mangave).

Sélection Globe Planter issue d'une hybridation entre Manfreda qui apporte des coloris originaux et une Agave qui apporte sa structure. L'Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® offre une végétation imposante et généreuse avec des feuilles épaisses aux lignes souples et retombantes. Les feuilles vertes sont piquées de taches brunes qui deviennent rouge pourpre en été. 

Comment utiliser l'Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® ( Mangave).

L'Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® est une plante à implanter dans les rocailles, massifs de cactus et autres jardins secs pour un esprit DRY AND DESIGN. En association avec des Sedums, Dasylirions, Dianellas, Bulbines, Yuccas... Elle peut aussi être cultivée en pot sur une terrasse ou un patio, ambiance MEXICAN GARDEN ou en véranda INDOOR/OUTDOOR GARDEN.

Quels conseils pour réussir la culture de l'Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® ( Mangave).

L'Agave Manfredii Mission to Mars ® se plante au soleil, dans un sol très drainé. On l'arrose régulièrement en été et on diminue les arrosages en hiver. Rustique jusqu'a -5°C, on la protège des vents froids ou on la rentre pour l'hiver.