Skip to main content
ALOE aristata Cosmo - Pépinière La Forêt
ALOE aristata Cosmo - Pépinière La Forêt

ALOE aristata Cosmo

ALOE aristata Cosmo

A remarkable hybrid between an Aloe aristata and a Haworthia, the ALOE aristata Cosmo is distinguished by its compact, almost spherical shape. The rosette consists of triangular green leaves with white spots. The flowers rise above the foliage on a long spike with orange tubular flowers.

30 x30 cm Compact rosette
Evergreen Green
Sunny
Orange
-10° °C
Rockery, Pot, Interior
Packaging
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by Available quantity Delivery from Desired quantity
Packaging GT9
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by min 10 Available quantity 145 Delivery from Immédiat

The characteristics of ALOE aristata Cosmo.


Native to the arid areas of South Africa, it is a hybrid between Aloe aristata and a haworthia. ALOE aristata Cosmo is an Aloe of small size, forming a regular and compact rosette, creating an almost perfect sphere. The very geometric leaves form slightly domed succulent triangles with white/cream spots on the outside. The edges have small, non-prickly spines. Cooler temperatures can turn the foliage brown.

How to use ALOE aristata Cosmo?


ALOE aristata Cosmo is a perfect plant for desert inspired beds and contemporary gardens, Dry & Design Garden. It can be combined with Agaves, Aloes and Mangoes. These small proposals allow it to be maintained in pots in a Mexican Garden spirit. Adapted to dry areas, it can also be grown indoors or in verandas, Indoor/Outdoor Garden.

What advice do you have for growing ALOE aristata Cosmo successfully?


The ALOE aristata Cosmo is an easy to care for Aloe, it requires a sunny exposure, well drained soil, relatively hardy (-10°C for short periods), it should be protected or wintered only in regions with very harsh winters.

Aller au contenu principal
ALOE aristata Cosmo - Pépinière La Forêt
ALOE aristata Cosmo - Pépinière La Forêt

ALOE aristata Cosmo

ALOE aristata Cosmo

Hybride remarquable entre un Aloe aristata et un Haworthia, l'ALOE aristata Cosmo se distingue par sa forme compacte quasi sphérique. La rosette se compose de feuilles triangulaires verte tachées de points blancs. La floraison s'élève au dessus du feuillage sur une longue hampe où s'épanouissent des fleurs tubulaires oranges.

30 x30 cm Rosette compacte
Persistant Vert
Soleil
Orange
-10° °C
Rocaille, Pot , Intérieur
Conditionnement
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par Qté disponible Livraison à partir de Qtés souhaitées
Conditionnement GT9
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par min 10 Qté disponible 145 Livraison à partir de Immédiat

Les caractéristiques de l'ALOE aristata Cosmo.

Originaire des zones arides d'Afrique du Sud, il s'agit d'un hybride entre l'Aloe aristata et un haworthia. L'ALOE aristata Cosmo est un Aloe de petit développement formant une rosette régulière et compacte, créant une sphère quasi parfaite. Les feuilles très géométriques dessinent des triangles succulents légèrement bombés, hérisés de taches blanc/crème sur l'extérieur. Les bords portent de petites épines non piquantes. Les températures fraiches pourront colorées le feuillage de brun.

 

Comment utiliser l'ALOE aristata Cosmo ?

L'ALOE aristata Cosmo est une plante parfaite pour les massifs d'inspiration désertique et jardins contemporains, Dry & Design Garden. Il pourra être associé avec des Agaves, aloes et Mangaves. Ces petites propotions lui permettent d'être maintenues en pots dans un esprit Mexican Garden. Adapté aux zones sèches, Il pourra aussi etre cultivé en intérieur ou en veranda, Indoor/Outdoor Garden.

 

Quels conseils pour réussir la culture de l'ALOE aristata Cosmo ?

L'ALOE aristata Cosmo est un Aloe facile d'entretien, il demande une exposition ensolillée, un sol bien drainé, relativement rustique (-10°C sur de courtes périodes), iml faudra la protéger ou l'hiverner seulement dans les régions aux hivers très rigoureux.