Skip to main content
ALPINIA zerumber Variegata - Pépinière La Forêt
ALPINIA zerumber Variegata - Pépinière La Forêt

ALPINIA zerumber Variegata

ALPINIA zerumber Variegata

Very beautiful variety of Ginger with variegated foliage. Its large lanceolate leaves are green with yellow streaks, which makes it very bright. The white flowering with yellow-orange heart can intervene on the 2 years old stems.

60 x 60cm Upright
Deciduous Green and yellow variegated
Half shade
August to September White
-5° °C
Massifs, pots
Packaging
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by Available quantity Delivery from Desired quantity
Packaging P77 A5
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by 77 Available quantity 462 Delivery from Immédiat

Characteristics of the ALPINIA zerumber Variegata.


Native to Asia and Central America, this Alpinia forms a beautiful dense clump more modest than other varieties. The large lanceolate leaves grow along erect stems that can reach a height of 60/80cm. The leaves are green with regular creamy yellow stripes, bringing light to this plant.

How to use the ALPINIA zerumber Variegata.


The Alpinia zerumber Variegata is a plant a little cold, it will be able to be planted in full ground only in the regions with the very soft winters. Everywhere else it will be cultivated in pot to winterize it as soon as the temperatures drop. We associate it with other Ginger, Musa, Cordyline, Farfugium... in a bed or in a pot in a patio for a Jungle Garden spirit. Like many plants it can be grown indoors all year round, see Indoor/Outdoor Garden.

What tips do you have for growing the ALPINIA zerumber Variegata successfully?


The ALPINIA zerumber Variegata can be grown in the open ground in mild regions or in pots if the winters are harsh. In both cases it is planted in a rich, fresh and well drained soil. It will be placed in a situation of half-shade and sheltered from the dominant winds.

Aller au contenu principal
  • Accueil
  • ALPINIA zerumber Variegata
ALPINIA zerumber Variegata - Pépinière La Forêt
ALPINIA zerumber Variegata - Pépinière La Forêt

ALPINIA zerumber Variegata

ALPINIA zerumber Variegata

Très belle variété de Gingembre à feuillage panaché. Ses larges feuilles lancéolées sont vertes zébrées de jaune, ce qui le rend très lumineux. La floraison blanche à coeur jaune-orangé peut intervenir sur les tiges agées de 2ans.

60 x 60cm Erigé
Caduc Panaché vert et jaune
Mi-ombre
Aout à Septembre Blanche
-5° °C
Massifs, pots
Conditionnement
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par Qté disponible Livraison à partir de Qtés souhaitées
Conditionnement P77 A5
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par 77 Qté disponible 693 Livraison à partir de Immédiat

Les caractéristiques de l'ALPINIA zerumber Variegata.

Originaire d'Asie et d'Amérique centrale, cet Alpinia forme une belle touffe dense plus modeste que les autres variétés. Les larges feuilles lancéolées se développent le long de tiges érigées pouvant atteindre une hauteur de 60/80cm. Les feuilles sont vertes régulièrement zébrées de jaune crème apportant lumière à cette plante.

Comment utiliser l'ALPINIA zerumber Variegata.

L'Alpinia zerumber Variegata est une plantes un peu frileuse, elle pourra etre plantée en pleine terre uniquement dans les régions aux hivers très doux. Partout ailleurs on la cultivrera en pot pour l'hiverner dès que les températures baissent. On l'associe avec d'autres Gingembre, des Musa, Cordyline, Farfugium... dans un massif ou en pot dans un patio pour un esprit Jungle Garden. Comme beaucopup de plantes on peut la cultiver à l'interieur toute l'année voir Indoor/Outdoor Garden.

Quels conseils pour réussir la culture de l'ALPINIA zerumber Variegata.

L'ALPINIA zerumber Variegata se cultive donc en pleine terre dans les régions clémentes ou en pot si les hivers sont rigoureux. Dans les deux cas on le plante dans une terre riche, fraiche et bien drainée. On le placera à une situation de mi-ombre et à l'abri des vents dominants.