Skip to main content
Penstemon Dark Tower® - Pépinière La Forêt
Penstemon Dark Tower® - Pépinière La Forêt

Penstemon Dark Tower®

Penstemon Dark Tower®

Very beautiful variety of penstemon with purple, almost black foliage contrasting with a pinkish white bloom. Semi-persistent vegetation.

80x50cm Upright
Semi-persitant Crimson to black
Sunny
June to July Pink
-10° °C
Massifs pots
Packaging
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by Available quantity Delivery from Desired quantity

Le stock n'est actuellement pas disonible pour ce produit.

Characteristics of the Penstemon Dark Tower®.


Hybrid between the Penstemon digitalis 'Husker's red' and the Penstemon 'Prairie Splendor' which improves the first one. It is a Penstemon with large vegetation forming a beautiful mass of remarkable flowers. The Penstemon Dark Tower® is really admirable for its purple foliage, almost black wine lees on which contrasts the delicate flowering. The flowers are tubular pink at the base degrading towards the tip into a pale powdery pink. It is a very beautiful perennial and rustic.

How to use the Penstemon Dark Tower®.


Remarkable perennial, it will make a place of choice in various perennials and flowerbeds. It will be associated with white Gauras, grasses, Perovskias, verbenas and all delicate perennials with slender blooms.

What advice for a successful cultivation of Penstemon Dark Tower®.


Penstemon Dark Tower® is a perennial of sun to mid-shade, it will flourish in rich soil and especially well drained. It supports both calcareous and slightly acidic soils. Do not fold down the Penstemon at the end of the season because its semi-persistent foliage will protect the foot, just a size of the faded infmlorescence. 

 

 

Plantes à découvrir

Aller au contenu principal
Penstemon Dark Tower® - Pépinière La Forêt
Penstemon Dark Tower® - Pépinière La Forêt

Penstemon Dark Tower®

Penstemon Dark Tower®

Très belle variété de penstemon au feuillage pourpre, presque noir contrastant avec une floraison blanc rosé. Végétation semi-persistante.

80x50cm Erigé
Semi-persitant Pourpre à noir
Soleil
Juin à Juillet Rose
-10° °C
MAssifs pots
Conditionnement
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par Qté disponible Livraison à partir de Qtés souhaitées

Le stock n'est actuellement pas disonible pour ce produit.

Les caractéristiques du Penstemon Dark Tower®.

Hybride entre le Penstemon digitalis 'Husker's red' et le penstemon 'Prairie Splendor' qui améliore nettement le premier. Il s'agit d'un Penstemon à grande végétation formant une belle masse de fleurs remarquables. Le Penstemon Dark Tower® est vraiment admirable de part son feuillage pourpre, lie de vin quasiment noir sur lequel contraste la délicate floraison. Les fleurs sont tubulaires rose à la base se dégradant vers l'extrémité en un rose pale poudré. C'est une très belle vivace et rustique.

Comment utiliser le Penstemon Dark Tower®.

Vivace remarquable, elle se fera une place de choix dans les massifs variés de vivaces et plate-bandes. Elle s'associera avec les Gauras blanches, des graminées, Pérovskias, verbenas et toutes les vivaces délicates aux floraisons graciles.

Quels conseils pour réussir la culture du Penstemon Dark Tower®.

Le Penstemon Dark Tower® est une vivace de soleil à mi-ombre, il s'épanouira dans un sol riche et surtout bien drainé. Il supporte aussi bien les sols calcaire ou légèrement acide. Ne pas rabattre le penstemon en fin de saison car son feuillage semi-persistant protègera le pied, simplement une taille des infmlorescence fanées. 

 

Plantes à découvrir