Skip to main content
  • Homepage
  • Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ( Mangave)
Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt
Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt

Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ( Mangave)

Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ( Mangave)

Hybrids between Agaves and Manfredas giving exceptional shapes and colours, Mangaves are going to become essential plants in your ranges. The Blazing Saddles ® mangave forms a low, spreading rosette with green leaves often spotted with red.

 

20 x 30 cm Spread
Evergreen Green & red
Sunny
-7° °C
Rockery, dry bedding, pot
Packaging
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by Available quantity Delivery from Desired quantity

Le stock n'est actuellement pas disonible pour ce produit.

Characteristics of the Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® (Mangave).


Globe Planter selection resulting from a hybridization between Manfreda which brings original colours and Agave which brings its structure. The Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® is distinguished by its green foliage extremely spotted with red, so much so that the red becomes more important than the green and one no longer knows if the leaves are not red spotted with green. The leaves are very elongated and form a very spreading rosette. 

How to use Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® (Mangave).


Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® is a plant to be planted in rock gardens, cactus beds and other dry gardens for a DRY AND DESIGN look. In association with Sedums, Dasylirions, Dianellas, Bulbines, Yuccas... It can also be grown in pots on a terrace or patio, in a MEXICAN GARDEN atmosphere or in an INDOOR/OUTDOOR GARDEN.

What tips do you have for growing the Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® (Mangave) successfully?


The Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ® should be planted in sunny, well-drained soil. Water regularly in summer and reduce watering in winter. Hardy to -5°C, it can be protected from cold winds or brought inside for the winter.

Aller au contenu principal
  • Accueil
  • Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ( Mangave)
Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt
Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt

Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ( Mangave)

Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ( Mangave)

Hybrides entre Agaves et Manfredas donnant des formes et des couleurs exceptionnelles, les Mangaves vont devenir des plantes incontournables de vos gammes. La mangave Blazing Saddles ® forme une rosette basse et étalée aux feuilles vertes tachées de rouge devenant souvent prédominant.

Plus de détails ci dessous, télécharger l'ensemble de notre gamme de Mangaves en cliquant ici.

20 x 30 cm Etalé
Persistant Vert et rouge
Soleil
-7° °C
Rocaille, massif secs, pot
Conditionnement
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par Qté disponible Livraison à partir de Qtés souhaitées

Le stock n'est actuellement pas disonible pour ce produit.

Les caractéristiques de l'Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ( Mangave).

Sélection Globe Planter issue d'une hybridation entre Manfreda qui apporte des coloris originaux et une Agave qui apporte sa structure. L'Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® Se distingue par son feuillage vert extrèment taché de rouge, à tel point que le rouge devient plus important que le vert. De forme très allongée, les feuilles donnent une rosette au port très étalée. 

Comment utiliser l'Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ( Mangave).

L'Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® est une plante à implanter dans les rocailles, massifs de cactus et autres jardins secs pour un esprit DRY AND DESIGN. En association avec des Sedums, Dasylirions, Dianellas, Bulbines, Yuccas... Elle peut aussi être cultivée en pot sur une terrasse ou un patio, ambiance MEXICAN GARDEN ou en véranda INDOOR/OUTDOOR GARDEN.

Quels conseils pour réussir la culture de l'Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® ( Mangave).

L'Agave Manfredii Blazing Saddles ® se plante au soleil, dans un sol très drainé. On l'arrose régulièrement en été et on diminue les arrosages en hiver. Rustique jusqu'a -5°C, on la protège des vents froids ou on la rentre pour l'hiver.