Skip to main content
  • Homepage
  • Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave)
Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt
Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt
Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt

Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave)

Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave)

Mangaves or Agave manfredii are hybrids between Agaves and Manfredas. They produce original and remarkable plant varieties in terms of shape and colour. New plants to be included in your catalogue as a matter of urgency. The Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha has large, thick leaves ranging from green to bronze.

More details below, download our full range of Mangoes by clicking here.

0.6X 1m Upright
Evergreen to semi-evergreen Green to purple
Sunny
-8° °C
Rockery, cactus beds, veranda
Packaging
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by Available quantity Delivery from Desired quantity
Packaging POT11
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by min 10 Available quantity 156 Delivery from Immédiat

The characteristics of the Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha (Mangave).


It is a natural hybrid between a Manfreda variégata and an Agave celsii, discovered in the early 2000s. The Agave Manfredii macho Mocha is distinguished by its broad, thick leaves arranged in rosettes. The fleshy leaves are soft and droop under their own weight, sometimes giving it a strange look. Appearing green, the leaves quickly become stained with purple spots that spread over time. In dry or cold weather, the foliage turns purple to dark red, making it very decorative. Flowering is quite rare but can appear as a large inflorescence with very fine, graceful, greenish flowers.

How to use the Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha (Mangave).


The Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha is a plant to be planted in rock gardens, cactus beds and other dry gardens for a DRY AND DESIGN look. In association with Sedums, Dasylirions, Dianellas, Bulines, Yuccas... It can also be grown in pots on a terrace or patio, in a MEXICAN GARDEN atmosphere or in an INDOOR/OUTDOOR GARDEN.

What tips do you have for growing the Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha (Mangave) successfully?


The Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha is planted in sunny, well-drained soil. Water regularly in summer and reduce watering in winter. Hardy to -8°C, it can be protected from cold winds or brought inside for the winter.

Aller au contenu principal
  • Accueil
  • Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave)
Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt
Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt
Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt

Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave)

Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave)

Les Mangaves ou Agave manfredii sont des hybrides entre Agaves et Manfredas. Il en ressort des variétés de plantes originales et remarquables en termes de formes et de couleurs. Des plantes nouvelles à intégrer d'urgence dans votre catalogue. L'Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha possède de larges feuilles épaisses variant du vert au bronze.

Plus de détails ci dessous, télécharger l'ensemble de notre gamme de Mangaves en cliquant ici.

0.6X 1m Erigé
Persistant à semi-persistant Vert-violet
Soleil
-8° °C
Rocaille, massifs cactés, veranda
Conditionnement
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par Qté disponible Livraison à partir de Qtés souhaitées
Conditionnement POT11
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par min 10 Qté disponible 156 Livraison à partir de Immédiat

Les caractéristiques de l'Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave).

Il s'agit une hybridation naturelle qui s'est opérée entre une Manfreda variégata et une Agave celsii, découvert au début des annèes 2000. L'Agave Manfredii macho Mocha se distingue par ces larges et épaisses feuilles disposées en rosettes. Les feuilles charnues sont souples et retombent sous leur poids lui donnant parfois une drôle d'allure. Apparaissant vertes, les feuilles se tachent rapidement de points violets qui s'étalent avec le temps. Par temps sec ou froid, le feuillage se teinte de nuances violettes à rouge sombre, la rendant très décorative. La floraison est assez rare mais peut apparaitre sous forme de grandes inflorescences aux très fines fleurs graciles aux teintes verdatres.

Comment utiliser l'Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave).

L'Agave Manfredii macho Mocha est une plante à implanter dans les rocailles, massifs de cactus et autres jardins secs pour un esprit DRY AND DESIGN. En association avec des Sedums, Dasylirions, Dianellas, Bulbines, Yuccas... Elle peut aussi être cultivée en pot sur une terrasse ou un patio, ambiance MEXICAN GARDEN ou en véranda INDOOR/OUTDOOR GARDEN.

Quels conseils pour réussir la culture de l'Agave Manfredii Macho Mocha ( Mangave).

L'Agave Manfredii macho Mocha Se plante au soleil, dans un sol très drainé. On l'arrose régulièrement en été et on diminue les arrosages en hiver. Rustique jusqu'a -8°C, on la protège des vents froids ou on la rentre pour l'hiver.