Skip to main content
  • Homepage
  • Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® ( Mangave)
Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt
Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt

Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® ( Mangave)

Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® ( Mangave)

Hybrids between Agaves and Manfredas giving exceptional shapes and colours, Mangaves will become essential plants in your ranges. The Moonglow ® mangave is really very special with its fine and elongated foliage. With its bluish-green colour and purple flecks, it offers a very nice contrast and a unique colour.

25 x 40cm Spread
Evergreen Blue with purple stains
Sunny
-5° °C
Rockery, dry bedding, pot
Packaging
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by Available quantity Delivery from Desired quantity
Packaging POT11
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by min 10 Available quantity 62 Delivery from Immédiat

Characteristics of the Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® (Mangave).


Globe Planter selection resulting from a hybridization between Manfreda which brings original colours and an Agave which brings its structure. The Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® is remarkable for its amazing colours. It has blue-green foliage with purple spots. The leaves are thin and elongated and the rosette is quite flat.

How to use Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® (Mangave).


Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® is a plant to be planted in rock gardens, cactus beds and other dry gardens for a DRY AND DESIGN look. In association with Sedums, Dasylirions, Dianellas, Bulbines, Yuccas... It can also be grown in pots on a terrace or patio, in a MEXICAN GARDEN atmosphere or in an INDOOR/OUTDOOR GARDEN.

What are the tips for successful cultivation of the Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® (Mangave)?


The Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® should be planted in sunny, well-drained soil. Water regularly in summer and reduce watering in winter. Hardy to -5°C, it can be protected from cold winds or brought inside for the winter.

Aller au contenu principal
  • Accueil
  • Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® ( Mangave)
Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt
Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® ( Mangave) - Pépinière La Forêt

Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® ( Mangave)

Agave Manfredii Moonglow ® ( Mangave)

Hybrides entre Agaves et Manfredas donnant des formes et des couleurs exceptionnelles, les Mangaves vont devenir des plantes incontournables de vos gammes. La mangave Moonglow ® est vraiment très particulière avec un feuillage fin et allongé. De couleur vert-bleuté tacheté de violet, elle offre un très beau contraste et une couleur unique.

Plus de détails ci dessous, télécharger l'ensemble de notre gamme de Mangaves en cliquant ici.

25 x 40cm Etalé
Persistant Bleu taché violet
Soleil
-5° °C
Rocaille, massif secs, pot
Conditionnement
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par Qté disponible Livraison à partir de Qtés souhaitées
Conditionnement POT11
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par min 10 Qté disponible 106 Livraison à partir de Immédiat

Les caractéristiques de l'Agave Manfredii  Moonglow ® ( Mangave).

Sélection Globe Planter issue d'une hybridation entre Manfreda qui apporte des coloris originaux et une Agave qui apporte sa structure. L'Agave Manfredii  Moonglow ® est remarquable par ces couleurs étonnantes. Elle arbore un feuillage de couleur bleu-vert tachété de violet. Les feuilles sont fines et allongées et la rosette est assez aplatie.

Comment utiliser l'Agave Manfredii  Moonglow ® ( Mangave).

L'Agave Manfredii  Moonglow ® est une plante à implanter dans les rocailles, massifs de cactus et autres jardins secs pour un esprit DRY AND DESIGN. En association avec des Sedums, Dasylirions, Dianellas, Bulbines, Yuccas... Elle peut aussi être cultivée en pot sur une terrasse ou un patio, ambiance MEXICAN GARDEN ou en véranda INDOOR/OUTDOOR GARDEN.

Quels conseils pour réussir la culture de l'Agave Manfredii  Moonglow ® ( Mangave).

L'Agave Manfredii  Moonglow ® se plante au soleil, dans un sol très drainé. On l'arrose régulièrement en été et on diminue les arrosages en hiver. Rustique jusqu'a -5°C, on la protège des vents froids ou on la rentre pour l'hiver.