Skip to main content
AGAVE parrasana  - Pépinière La Forêt
AGAVE parrasana  - Pépinière La Forêt

AGAVE parrasana

AGAVE parrasana

The agave parrasana bears its name of Agave with head of cabbage, its compact and regular port gives the impression of an almost perfect apple cabbage. Its foliage is blue glaucous supported bordered of brown spines. Beautiful Agave of average size having a good rusticity of this fact one can cultivate it in the majority of the areas without being afraid of the frost.

60 X 60cm Upright
Evergreen Bleu-vert
Sunny
-15° °C
Massifs, pots
Packaging
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by Available quantity Delivery from Desired quantity
Packaging GT10
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by min 10 Available quantity 131 Delivery from Immédiat

The characteristics of the AGAVE parrasana.


The Agave parrasana is an Agave with a compact and regular port which gives it a natural spherical shape. The leaves are broad ending in point. Of a beautiful glaucous blue, they are shaded according to marks of the previous leaves. The edges are punctuated with brown spines of great size of which the last one can reach 4cm. Of average growth it will reach 60cm of scale to 10 years.

How to use the AGAVE parrasana.


The Agave parrasama takes up little space and is suitable for cultivation in pots on a terrace or balcony. It could be planted in full ground in the garden because of its good resistance to the cold. It is associated with Yuccas, Dasylirions, Aloes and other Agaves for a Dry & Design Garden effect.

What are the advices for a successful cultivation of the AGAVE parrasana.


Resistant up to -15°C, we can afford to plant this Agave in most regions, we will take care however that the soil is sufficiently drained. To place in sunny situation.

Aller au contenu principal
AGAVE parrasana  - Pépinière La Forêt
AGAVE parrasana  - Pépinière La Forêt

AGAVE parrasana

AGAVE parrasana

L'agave parrasana porte bien son nom d'Agave à tête de choux, son port compact et régulier donne l'impression d'un choux pomme quasi parfait. Son feuillage est bleu glauque soutenu bordé d'épines brunes. Belle Agave de moyenne taille ayant une bonne rusticité de ce fait on peut la cultiver dans la plupart des régions sans avoir peur du gel. 

60 X 60cm Erigé
Persistant Bleu-vert
Soleil
-15° °C
Massifs, pots
Conditionnement
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par Qté disponible Livraison à partir de Qtés souhaitées

Le stock n'est actuellement pas disonible pour ce produit.

Les caractéristiques de L'AGAVE parrasana.

L'Agave parrasana est une Agave au port compact et régulier qui lui donne une forme sphérique naturelle. Les feuilles sont larges finissant en pointe. D'un beau bleu glauque, elles se nuancent en fonction de marques des précédentes feuilles. Les bords sont ponctués d'épines brunes de grande taille dont la dernière peut atteindre 4cm. De croissance moyenne elle atteindra 60cm d'envergure à 10ans.

Comment utiliser l'AGAVE parrasana.

De faible encombrement l'Agave parrasama est adaptée à la culture en pot sur une terrasse ou un balcon. Elle pourra être plantée en pleine terre au jardin du fait de sa bonne résistance au froid. On l'associe avec les Yuccas, Dasylirions, Aloes et autres Agaves pour un effet Dry & Design Garden.

Quels conseils pour réussir la culture de l'AGAVE parrasana.

Résistante jusqu'à -15°C, on peut se permettre de planter cette Agave dans la plupart des régions, on veillera cependant à ce que le sol soit suffisamment drainé. A placer en situation ensoleillé.