Skip to main content
AGAVE montana - Pépinière La Forêt
AGAVE montana - Pépinière La Forêt

AGAVE montana

AGAVE montana

Very beautiful Agave with frank green foliage bordered with orange spines. It is characterized by a rather modest size which makes it a strong element for terraces and small gardens. The Agave montana is one of the most rustic.

80 x80 cm Upright
Evergreen Green
Sunny
-15°C °C
Massifs, pots
Packaging
To find out more about our packaging, please visit our young plants' page available from the website header.
Sold by Available quantity Delivery from Desired quantity

Le stock n'est actuellement pas disonible pour ce produit.

The characteristics of the AGAVE montana.


Native to northern Mexico growing in the mountainous forest at altitudes around 300m, the Agave montana is a very hardy Agave that resists well to cold and wet winters. Its foliage is of a very frank green nuanced by places of white purine, stigmas of the previous leaves. The edges of the leaves are punctuated with red-orange spines. Slow growing, it is classified as a medium size Agave, 80cm at 10 years. 

How to use the AGAVE montana.


Because of its size, the Agve montana can be installed in small gardens, in a pot on a terrace. Thanks to its hardiness it can be planted in the ground without fear of frost. For a Dry & Design Garden effect, we associate it with Yuccas, Dasylirions, Aloes and other Agaves.

What advice do you have for the successful cultivation of the AGAVE montana.


The Agave montana is an easy care Agave, it can be left outside all year long without worrying about frost in most regions. We will take care all the same to offer a well drained ground, an exposure in sunny. Agave tolerates poor soils and fertilizer should be applied sparingly.

Aller au contenu principal
AGAVE montana - Pépinière La Forêt
AGAVE montana - Pépinière La Forêt

AGAVE montana

AGAVE montana

Très belle Agave au feuillage vert franc bordé d'épines orangées. Elle se caractérise par des dimensions assez modestes ce qui en fait un élément fort pour les terrasses et petits jardins.L'Agave montana est l'une des plus rustiques. 

80 x80 cm Erigé
Persistant Vert
Soleil
-15°C °C
Massifs, pots
Conditionnement
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par Qté disponible Livraison à partir de Qtés souhaitées
Conditionnement POT11
Pour en savoir plus sur nos conditionnements, consulter la page jeunes plants accessible depuis l’entête du site
Vendu par min 10 Qté disponible 320 Livraison à partir de S35

Les caractéristiques de l'AGAVE montana.

Originaire du nord du Mexique poussant dans les foret montagneuse à des altitudes avoisinant les 300m, l'Agave montana est une Agave très rustique qui resiste bien aux hivers froids et humides. Son feuillage est d'un très vert franc nuancé par endroits de purine blanche, stigmates des précédentes feuilles. Les bords des feuilles sont ponctuées d'épines rouge-orangé. De croissance lente, elle est classée comme Agave de taille moyenne, 80cm à 10 ans. 

Comment utiliser l'AGAVE montana.

De par ces dimensions on pourra installer l'Agve montana dans les petits jardins, en pot sur une terrasse. Grace à sa rusticité elle se plante en pleine terre sans peur du gel. Pour un effet Dry & Design Garden, on l'associe avec les Yuccas, Dasylirions, Aloes et autres Agaves.

Quels conseils pour réussir la culture de l'AGAVE montana.

L'Agave montana est une Agave facile d'entretien, on peut la laisser dehors à l'extérieur toute l'année sans se soucier des gelées dans la plupart des régions. On veillera tout même à offrir un sol bien drainé, une exposition en soleillé. L'agave tolère les sols pauvre et l'engrais doit etre apporter avec parcimonie.